Department of Justice is now the Department of Communities and Justice.  Find out more >


​Youth on Track locations

Youth on Track operates in the following locations. Young people who offend in and live within or close to these police Local Area Commands (LAC) may be referred to Youth on Track.

Youth on Track has operated in the following locations since July 2013:

Site​​​Local Area CommandsMain towns coveredYoT Provider
BlacktownBlacktown, Mt Druitt, Quakers HillBlacktown, Mt Druitt, Quakers HillMission Australia
HunterNewcastle City, Port Stephens, Lake MacquarieNewcastle, Raymond Terrace, BelmontMission Australia
Mid North CoastMid North Coast & Manning Great LakesKempsey, Taree, Port Macquarie, NambuccaMission Australia


From December 2016 Youth on Track expanded to the following sites:

Sit​eLocal Area CommandsMain towns coveredYOT Provider
Central WestOrana and CanobolasDubbo, Narromine, Gilgandra, Cowra, OrangeMission Australia
CoffsCoffs ClarenceCoffs Harbour, GraftonSocial Futures
New EnglandOxley and New EnglandTamworth, Gunnedah, Armidale, Inverell, TenterfieldCentacare

From July 2019 Youth on Track expanded into: 

Sit​ePolice DistrictMain towns coveredYOT Provider
Wagga Wagga,
Bourklands, Tolland, Gumly Gumly
Mission Australia

​The Youth on Track service provider coordinates regional governance committees in each of these locations. The Committee aims to identify and resolve barriers impacting effective Youth on Track service delivery in each of the implementation sites. Committee members include representatives from local government and non-government organisations.

The local site contact details are available on the contact us page.